night

by underswansea

orion.starsWinter constellations

The weather has sure given the stars a shitkickin’ this year. I am yet to see the Milky Way lying sideways. Orion starts well off into the west after dark. Then again, I can’t get up in a moments notice, nor do I spend nights in the bush, like I used to. My grandson keeps me close. I want to walk the trails with him someday. Show him the stars and where the fish hide behind the rocks. It seems like a long ways away. But it will go quick. The mountain tops will become further away, while they become familiar to him. It’s a trick played on the old. One you never consider when young. It wouldn’t do me any good to feel slighted. Instead, I hope he will breath deep of that rare air and feel lucky, like I have.

RCE_2369.jpgSpruce

