the only bad thing about september is it only has 30 days

by underswansea

smallkms_6276

Very fine week. Cooper helped me harvest the garden. He pulled some carrots and broke off kale. Willow kept stealing the kale out of his hand. It was a game they both enjoyed. Plenty of running and falling.

Lisa and I celebrated our 30th anniversary. We went out for a wonderful supper. We laughed and had a wonderful time. We drank a bottle of wine before we went, because wine is expensive in restaurants. I impressed Lisa by ordering appetizers, after we had decided not to have appetizers. I still have a few tricks up my sleeve. Like they say, it’s the little things! We had a great time.

Fall has set in. Rain and what not. Frost in the mornings and the light dwindling faster now the earth is tilting.

_lme2333A happy marriage.

