birthday weekend

by underswansea

img041

Lisa had a lovely birthday. Kelsie made a beautifully decorated chocolate cake and little Cooper helped blow out the candles!

Tom, Hunter, Dave and Florence, and a special surprise guest, Maddy on FaceTime, helped Lisa celebrate.

_LME1561

I always try to have fresh potatoes from the garden for Lisa’s birthday. It is early for spuds in our neck of the woods. Sometimes it happens and sometimes it doesn’t. This has been a good year.

It is a tradition carried on by my father, Ron. My mother, Isabelle’s birthday was on the 5th of July.

When Ron planted he’d always declare, “We’re going to have fresh spuds for mom’s birthday!”

Now I do the same in these years that grow shorter.

Never had much for diamonds or gold. I’m lucky Lisa loves me anyway.

