early garden

by underswansea

_LME0913

Lisa and I just got finished mowing before the rain started. It’s snow in the mountains and I wouldn’t be surprised if it made it’s way down into the valley bottom by morning. We are due. It would do us good. Snow melts in May at the same rate the ground can absorb it. There is nothing better.

_LME0912

Still plenty of garden to plant; beans, tomatoes, squash. The hardy stuff I planted a few weeks ago is up and damn near ready for picking.

_LME0906

I munched a handful of small French Breakfast Radishes. There is no better radish.

The onions are swinging tall.

It will be another week and we won’t know what to do with all the spinach and lettuce. It’s a good problem to have.

_LME0911

I hope the rain keeps up. We could really use it.

