sad to see sunday go

by underswansea

RCE_9570 2

Finished off the last garden potato this weekend. I’m down to my last piece of Sister Deb’s fruitcake. The last month I’ve had to ration myself. It was pure rain today, nothing but. The lake is open in Athalmer. There is a crack between Fort Point and the old Boy’s Camp (Timber Ridge). Ice out will be early this year.

***

I took a picture but wasn’t able to get one with out the lake surrounded by second, ostentatious, investment, Mac Homes. Believe me, I’d rather see eagle and osprey nests than empty timber frame buildings.

***

Everyone from the Chamber of Commerce, business folk and small town politicians (read business folk again) says we should be happy the oil barons decided to park their money on the shores of Lake Windermere. But did they have to bring their speedboats, jet skis and type fuckin’ ‘A’ personalities.

***

If you are reading this and think I’m jealous, think again. I’m pissed the lake has been turned into a dump.

***

I worked with an appraiser for a while. Always got a kick out of the owners phoning asking to appraise their lake front property low, because they were trading in one trophy wife for another and the property appraisal determined how much money they were going to have to fork over.

***

Ran into a big shot at the grocery store today. I tried to put my eyes down and walk past, but he wouldn’t have it. He wanted to talk. I usually nod up and down during these conversations. He is a $200,000 dollar a year man working for the government.

***

It’s a scam, where the dumbest and dullest rise to the top in unions, management and bureaucracy.

***

If you are reading this and think I’m jealous, think again. I’m fucking sad our schools, government and institutions are being run by such inept motherfuckers!

***

I let him talk for a while. I tried, but this time I couldn’t keep nodding or keep my mouth shut. So I let him have it.

***

A guy who had been squeezing the oranges stood still and watched while I told the big shot about indolent union workers, piss poor management, slack ass laziness and pure unadulterated apathy. And all the rest he was in charge of.

***

At the end, he said calmly, “That’s information I need to know.”

***

I get the feeling change ain’t coming anytime soon.

***

It’s just too lucrative for the second homeowners, small town politicians, and bureaucrats to keep the racket going.

***

The ground is still frozen cock-stiff. The lake won’t last, nor the Christmas Cake. The spuds are gone, gone, gone!

***

Maybe I should take my long underwear off. That’s sure to bring on some cold weather.

***

Late this afternoon I watched two eagles ride the spring wind. They seem to be able to pick and choose.

If you think I’m jealous . . . you’re right!

