9.11

by underswansea

RCE_1490

Fall is here. September 11th is dear to my heart. My parents were married on this day and so were my daughter and son-in-law. It’s the start of the best season. The bush gets down to business, so do the bears and the birds. Winter is coming. We can only hope for the best. We’ve all been through it. Falling through the ice, teeth chattering, the fire that won’t start, frozen fingers and motors that won’t turn over. September lets us forget what’s in store and cool down from summer heat and smokey skies.

RCE_1499

I’m not much for fear. Most everything that gets talked about never comes true anyway. Sure the bears are out there, but so’s the beauty. I’ll never give up one because of the other.

RCE_1485

The skies are clear with a hint of aurora. They may spike. If they do I’ll miss it. I have two dogs that need walking come light.

RCE_1489

