rain/snow

by underswansea

RCE_6804

roundup

The news says it is going to get cold. Tonight it doesn’t know if it should snow or rain. It’s wet either way. I am hoping for cold and clear. Low cloud gets tiring quick. My twenty toilets and thirteen classrooms went quick tonight. This job makes me think in weeks not days. It’s the weekend not the days end to look forward to. It takes getting used to. It’s not without humour though; I have teachers half my age telling me how to do my job. How to stack chairs and empty recycled bins. I keep my hat pulled down over my eyes and nod obediently like I’m Lennie from Mice and Men or Chief Bromden from One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest. I’m sure half of them think how noble it is of the School Board to hire the challenged for such a ‘challenging’ job. On the bright side. The bosses stay the hell away from me and I don’t work with any of the union slackers. That alone is worth at least a two buck an hour pay cut. I don’t get out like I used to but that’s the way it is. I still see plenty, maybe even more than I did.

_LME5207

