march 31st

by underswansea

Ron Ede.b-w

Here’s the funny thing; I’m at the age you were at when I was just getting to know you. You seemed young, but I feel old. Maybe you were fooling me all along. I’m not sure I would know what to do with an eight year old biting my ankles.

Some things haven’t changed. The ice hasn’t sunk. It could be the second week of April. Joe Noseitall still knows it all. It looks like they are fixing to log up Windermere Creek. The Swans are back. Storms are on both sides of the valley, clinging to the mountains. It could be snow, it might be rain. I can’t tell for sure, but it doesn’t look like we will be dry tomorrow.

Happy birthday. It’s been awhile.

Bob

PS. That is a pretty good photo Mom took. Captured you perfectly. Including your big nose and ears. Luckily, I didn’t inherit those!

